How noob-friendly are the forums?

Hey, guys!

I’m fairly new to all of this. I’ve spent the last few months giving my spare time to going through UE tutorials on , and Googling stuff to fill in any questions I run into. I’m savvy enough that I’ve been able to fill in gaps between the tutorials and the updates to UE’s interface. But I am basically a noob.

So my question is, how helpful is this forum community to noobs? I don’t mean “rude” or “pretentious” or anything attitude-wise. I mean, in terms of technicality and accessibility, would this forum be too much for a noob to absorb? Like, I built a class BP for a safe, open/close on a button press. I put down 4 safes, and I want something cool to happen when all 4 are opened. I have NO IDEA how to do this. Do I use an EventTick node that’s constantly checking if all 4 are on? Do I need to make changes to the class? Do I need a special variable built for the class so that something else can keep track of it and blah blah blah blah…

The question is fairly noobish. And most of my questions would be. I’m just wondering if this is the right place to be or if I should just wait to be more proficient before I hop in?

is what you are looking for. follow all (or at least 80%) tuts and you will be very good in visual scripting.

shut up noob…

lol i joke, well, at some point we were all noobs. heck even the developers of the engine itself … noobs back in the day, amiright!?
Its fairly helpful, as long as you did your homework and you dont post a question while the forums are loaded with the same questions and answers. Really, i havent even seen ppl get on ppl for that … much. Very noob friendly, welcome to UE4 !