How long would it take to learn programming and build a game to make money?

On average realistically 12 hours a day effort being put into this how long would one take to learn programming from scratch, learn blender, and make a game that could fetch around $300 USD a month?

Realistically speaking? 4 years? 2 years?

Like a platformer not necessarily creating all 3D models from scratch but using models already made online etc but a lot would still need to be made by me.

Takes a while, I’ve been using Blender for 2 years now and I’m still not on the level I would like to be, I can make a basic low poly mesh, but making buildings and props can be time consuming. Not a professional at all just wanted to add my input real quick try to focus on making a good game if you worry about how money you can make and how quickly you can put it together you’re going to end up on Jim Sterling and not in the good way. There so many bad games made, with little effort put into it. But you sound like you want to put the effort into it, what kind of 3d models are you going to use? And what do you plan on making on your own. Do you have a story or something in mind, is it only you making this game? Do you have help? And if you don’t know programming maybe try Unreal Engine’s Blue Prints? There’s also other 3d engines for non programmers like Copper Cube and even using Unity’s playmaker could help you so you can focus more on creating 3d assets than learning programming of course you still have to learn the visual scripting interface. I probably didn’t answer you question at as I have yet to put an actual good game together but yeah it can years to make a game and when you’re solo it can take even longer.