How is C# in UE4 using Xarmain?

As the title says I heard you can use C# in UE4?

I have done a lot of C before in my University but never did C++ or C#

I found C to be a relatively easy language to learn but not sure how C++ and C# is compared.

c, which you already did is closer to c++ than c#. Unreal c++ has garbage collection, like c#, and the engine functions and macros are defined in c++. I believe this project with xamarin was cancelled, but i can tell you c# is a full object oriented language, has better support for generics, exception handling, delegates(function pointers in c++, but unreal also has built in delegates in c++), and reflections system. But you can try unreal c++ has a well developed framework to interact with the engine, many with simmilarities of the c# language. Im no expert tough, just learning, so maybe someone can give a better explanation than me.

C# in UE4 is no more.
Dropped by Xamarin many months ago.

Thanks everyone

Alright from the looks of it Unreal C++ should be learn-able in a month of 2 to have a game going. I have decided on UE4 for my first engine. I might aswell since it has much more integrated for free as compared to Unity.

You might as well learn these concepts from c# or c++ documentation, since i think its kinda gruesome to learn it from unreal documentation, i use the game engine documentation to apply them in the game.

Interesting

So its safe to say its easier to learn Blueprint then UE4 C++?

Unreal’s C++ is not so hard like pure C++;
But Blueprints are way, waayyy easier to get results quick.

i wonder if anyone has ever created a game entirely out of blue prints as yet? would be interesting to see what the results were

Many ppl have created small games entirely based on Bluprints.
They are small not because Blueprint, but because are very small teams like the ones for the Game Jams.