How do import a tiled landscape and image tiles

Good Morning Everyone,

My first ever post here!
I am new to Unreal though a 3D Illustrator and Landscape designer for Flight Simulators for about 15 years.

Here’s simple application I want to get stated with.
A tiles Mesh with Satellite Imgaes:
I exported a 3D Terrain mesh as 256 raw files (1009*1009 px) from a Gis software (geographic information system).
the tiles import perfectly into Unreal after playing around with the scales and offsetting the landscape.

Now I would like to avoid applying all the 256 textures manually.
Similar to the LayerBlend function, where greyscale weightmap tiles can be imported during landscape creation, I would like to import my 256 Sat images straight away.

Any Ideas?

Best regards

(Just in case you come up with the same problem as I had: In unreal 16 BIT RAW ranges from -256m to 256m. Digital elevation Mesh range from 0 - 2^16 meter = 65.536m
Hence you have to scale vertically by a factor of 12800 and offset by 12800*256 = 3.276.800 in order to import correctly)

Yep. Automate the process with Auto Hot Key.

CoordMode, Mouse, Screen, Pixel
SendMode Input
F12::
If (State==10020) {
State=Off
} else {
State=10020
}
SetTimer SendKey, %State%
Return

SendKey:
Sleep, 500
MouseClick, Left, 1499, 1022
Sleep, 500
Send {Shift Down}
Send {2}
Send {Shift Up}
Sleep, 1000
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, .\paint-layer.png
MouseClick, Right, FoundX, FoundY
Sleep, 300
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, .\fill-layer.png
MouseClick, Left, FoundX, FoundY
Sleep 1000
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, .\active-tile.png
Sleep 100
Send {Right}
Sleep, 10
Send {Enter}
Sleep, 500
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, .\save-button.png
Sleep, 5000
Return