How do I use NewObject()?

I have an actor class that has a USTRUCT. This USTRUCT houses an array of FVectors. This Actor class has a UFUNCTION that fills those 12 spots with the needed locations. Then in my GameMode class During StartPlay() I create an object of the actor class which houses the USTRUCT. At this point the game compiles but when I run it I get a break point. If I comment out the instatiation of the Actor class it work - so I’m pretty sure it’s related to how I’m doing that. I’m new to dealing with dynamic memory and pointers. I’ve been reading over information trying to fill in the holes of my understanding. I’m still having difficulty with how this works. Below is a brief summary of the parts before and including the instatiation of the actor class object.

//WorldCell.h

//The Array in my USTRUCT...
UPROPERTY() TArray<FVector> IcoVerts;

//instantiating the USTRUCT
FVerts worldIcoCorners;

//The UFUNCTION that adds the data into the array
UFUNCTION() void IcoAddVert();

//WorldCell.cpp
//The UFUNCTION adding data.
void AWorldCell::IcoAddVert()
{
worldIcoCorners.IcoVerts.Add( Needed FVector Data ));
}

//Gamemode.cpp
void AGameMode_Maze::StartPlay()
{
//If this is included it, when running the game it always causes a break point.
 AWorldCell* WorldCellObject = NewObject<AWorldCell>();

//And finally the point where I'm trying to spawn an separate actor class.  This works by itself if the before mentioned parts are not included. 
ATestAct* TWN = World->SpawnActor<ATestAct>(ATestAct::StaticClass(), Location, Rotation);
}

Thanks!

Use ConstructObject(UClass*) insted of NewObject

Okay I changed it to:

AWorldCell* EF6World = ConstructObject<AWorldCell>(AWorldCell::StaticClass());

When I run the game I get another break. It opens the Casts.cpp file and bolds

UE_LOG(LogCasts, Fatal, TEXT("Cast of %s to %s failed"), FromType, ToType);

The problem still appears to be central to the object line. Am I using it correctly?