How do i set up mouse sensitivity?

In my ArchVis project, I used the first person default game to get it set up initially. Now I can’t figure out how to make my mouse move slower. It would be good for shooters but in this, I want a slow movement to the mouse. Any ideas on how I can get my character to look around slower?

I’m also very new at UE4, so as helpful as screenshots are of working BPs, I likely won’t know what the parts are to make one. So descriptive answers are helpful.

Try changing the BaseRate floats in the character blueprint.

Is this what I should edit? When I click on them they have a base turn rate of 45. I changed this all the way down to 2 but saw no change after compiling and saving the blueprint. Its just the default character blueprint from the first person project UE4 provides.

Hmm that should have done it… i kinda don’t know then sorry :confused:

If you want to do it globally, in this example from a settings menu, I suggest doing it this way:

This way you just scale the input. Be wary though, I think if you use a controller, it also adjust sensitivity of the walking stick and such.

I know the topic is no longer active, but I still found it to be difficult to find a solution to this problem, so here is what I did and what I think is the easiest way to change the mouse sensitivity:

Click on the FirstPersonCharacter → Edit Blueprint → Open Blueprint Editor

then add float*float action and use it to multiply the Axis Values by the desired factor

102237-ue4+mouse+sensitivity.png

2 Likes

Thank you, this worked great! For any noobs looking at this, there are different types of Floats, make sure you select the Multiple float (the one with the * symbol next to it.)