How do I respawn a player in singleplayer?

Hello! I’ve been trying to find an answer to this question for some , but the closest I can find is this:

[AnswerHub question]How to respawn a player in Blueprint? - Blueprint - Epic Developer Community Forums

So, Shadowriver’s answer does make sense, and it sounds like a pretty usable solution.

But the problem is that I’m completely new to blueprint, and visual scripting in general, so I have no idea how to tell the game engine to spawn a pawn when the player character is destroyed, and then make the player controller possess that pawn. I also don’t understand how that pawn will know how to move just by being possessed by the controller. Because my movement input scripting is in my character blueprint, so I don’t see how some random pawn will know how to react to the input from the controller.

Could anyone please explain this to me with a bit of detail, so I can understand it?

*A PlayerController is the interface between the Pawn and the human player controlling it. The PlayerController essentially represents the human player’s will.

One thing to consider when setting up your PlayerController is what functionality should be in the PlayerController, and what should be in your Pawn. It is possible to handle input in the Pawn, especially for less complex cases. However, if you have more complex needs, like multiple players on one game client, or the ability to change characters dynamically at runtime, it might be better to handle input in the PlayerController. In this case, the PlayerController decides what to do and then issues commands to the Pawn (e.g. “start crouching”, “jump”).