How do I push another character?

Hi everyone

I have a hero character, and an enemy character (it’s a dead cells like game)… I wan’t my character to be able to push the enemy characters. Like when I jump and land on an enemy, I want the enemy to get pushed aside, cause often I get stuck between an enemy and a wall. I want to use this to be able to push enemies over legdes, or use it for weapons with knockback, and many things like that…
Any ideas on how to do this? All the enemy AI is done in blueprints (no blackboards or behavior trees), simply blueprints. I’m no programmer, so blueprints is more logical to me, than behavior trees and so.

Any help will be very much appreciated, thanks :slight_smile:

Here’s a video of my game, if you need to have a look

-Ronnie Ree

You need to script it all. For actual pushing you can use physics or just modify their location.
But then enemy needs to know its being pushed and need to play animation for it.
So your task can be split into two: pushing (changing enemy location) and playing animation when it happens.

Watch some tutorials about animation blueprints and using animations.

Thanks, I don’t think I can use any of this, it needs to be a bit more specific, like how do I change enemy location, to just be a little bit away from the source that is pushing?