How do I make a curved Health Bar?

Hi, first thread. So I’ve been searching all over forums trying to figure out how to make a KH2 style health bar: it starts off round and continues on horizontal. …Funny enough, looks like I’m not the first to ask. Although I’ve been using Unreal for a several months now, I’d still consider myself quite new to it so please be understanding.

I’ve found a few threads and forums on radial and circular HP bars, but so far they’ve been too complex for a first attempt or it involved a lot of unnecessary steps. I’d rather not be that guy, but could someone do a simple walkthrough of sorts? -Explaining what system works best, showing all the work? I don’t mean to sound needy, but so far I haven’t found a solution in previous threads that match my dilemma. So if anyone could please replicate the desired effect, would it be too much to want a simple walkthrough? -Pictures, video, doesn’t matter what format.

I’ll include the current result, textures, and desired effect.

Current Result

Textures

curvedHUDpart1.png

Desired Effect

Honeycam 2016-07-11 23-53-11.gif

Red damage effect not necessary, but it’d be appreciated.

First split bar into 2 bars: circular part and flat part.
Then make one txture with 3 masks in RGB chanels, for eg:

• in red: horizontal bar
  • in green: same as horizontal (same distance from center, same width et) but as circle, so they both fit together without seam
  • in blue: mask to cut out part of circular bar. This should be just one half white, other black, no blurring on edge, it should be sharp drop from 255 to 0

With that texture make material that can mask part of circle. Then another material that does masking for bar.
Some blueprint logic so those 2 health bars can work together. And you should have it.
There are multiple threads about circular hp bar, look there for material idea.

yeah how to make it??