How do I make a collection system?

I haven’t used unreal engine 4 for a long time I am actually pretty new to it. So this is a disclaimer before you read any further if i don’t use the right terminology when I’m talking about something in the engine or whatever that’s why and i am sorry in advance. Anyways I was wondering how i would go about making a collecting system in unreal. I would prefer it to be similar to something like alien isolation or rust. When you go actually look at it a text appears on the screen that says press e to pick up name of item here. And then when you press e the item is collected. Whenever I look at tutorials on Youtube they always use a way that doesn’t work for me because i already have an inventory that i learned from this video. Adding Hunger System Food Pickups -#2 Creating A Survival Horror (Unreal Engine 4) - YouTube

Around 10:18 he shows how the item is collected and I just want to replace that with my method of collecting it. Creating Inventory Items - #14 Creating A Survival Horror (Unreal Engine 4) - YouTube That video shows how i learned to make the inventory i am using right now around 6:18 it starts. In other videos they have the pick up nodes in the third person/first person character and then have a reference to a main array or structure i think. But that doesn’t work the way i am doing it. If anyone could help me with this that would be great Thanks

Hi Hydra,

If you could summarize your current method such as adding, removing, etc…along with screenshots of the useful code, it would help. I know you provided youtube links but I personally don’t do well with jumping in the middle of videos.

Once we understand your inventory system you can also provide what you want to achieve and the current limitations you are facing. This will help us give suggestions that will possibly work for you.

Yep…screenshots!

Sorry I’m new to this. When I’m back home I will send some screenshots