How do I get my post approved on the forum? (Moderation Queue)

Hi, I’m new to Unreal and I was trying to post in the forums under some useful topics but I can’t.

Your posts will be placed in moderation queue awaiting approval. Future posts will no longer be in queue after you are approved for the first time.
Note: Posts in moderation queue are invisible to all regular users, please do not double post.

I’ve searched around the forums but I can’t seem to find a way to get my post approved. I asked on the Unreal Engine Discord server, and I was told that the approval queue doesn’t actually work on the forum and they have to be manually approved by a moderator. But of course the problem is, how do you notify a moderator if you can’t post on the forum?

Does anyone know how I cam get in contact with a moderator for approval? It’s been almost 3 days since my first post and nothing is happening so I believe there is indeed something wrong.

Thanks for any help.

You wait.

I’m going to assume you didn’t actually read my question. I’m not stupid, obviously I have to wait. But there seems to be something wrong since there are people getting approved in a couple days and I’m still waiting coming up on 2 weeks and counting. I looked in multiple communities and that’s what lead me to this question.

I am going to second you. My post has been in moderation for weeks. I can’t ask another question, why?

The only solid answer I’ve gotten is from a couple people on Discord. They’ve told me the forum queue is actually broken and the posts have to manually found and approved by a moderator. I’m not sure how true this information is, but it’s literally the ONLY good answer I’ve gotten about this problem. If this is true, I think it could be months before a post is approved if you didn’t post in the more common categories on the forum. As for me, I will wait until a month after this post has been up to contact Epic by email or a moderator on Discord.