How do I delete a level safely?

I have a project with an example level as the first level and another level that I’m actually using for the game (working level).

I briefly used the example level for some experimental work, but I started a new level after a while. The example level won’t be used in the future.

How do I safely delete it? I don’t need to keep any of the assets associated with it. If I just delete the .umap, then it loads up the project in a blank level. I want the project to open up and default to my actual working level instead.

You can set starting maps for game and editor in Edit->Project Settings->Maps & Modes

Thanks! Much appreciated.

So… How do you delete a level safely then? Is it alright to just delete the .umap file?
Thanks.

1 Like