How did you learn to use blueprints?

I am new with Unreal Engine and I don’t know how to start learning blueprints. I saw the tutorials in the main channel of Unreal Engine and still I don’t have idea how it works. So my question is how did you learn to use blueprients and how many time did it take you.

Blueprints is something new to me having previously worked with hardcore programming before in languages like java, C# etc. The methodology in a way is similar so if you’ve done programming before blueprint visual scripting will be a bit easier to understand. Still I was at a loss not knowing where to start with blueprints. I strongly recommend getting some exposure to standard programming. Visual C#, C++ or java is a great place to start. You can also use Python. Learn the fundamentals of creating basic variables, structured variables and complex objects like classes and working with events. Also learn how program logic is controlled. This is essential if you want to understand the inner workings of visual scripts or it will become very frustrating. Even if you dive straight into blueprint tutorials you will battle if you don’t understand what you are doing. Unreal being a Game Engine makes things also somewhat a bit easy as some visual scripting tasks are in a way standardised having similar signatures across most games. If you can find a book or resource that presents blueprinting in this manner you will be lucky. You can try this book its where I started “Blueprints Visual Scripting for Unreal Engine by Brenden Sewell” It uses the Unreal Engine Firstperson character blueprint template as a foundation and builds on increased complexity. It not exactly what I expected but is a good start for anyone with some programming background as it dives straight into blueprints but little focus on the fundamentals of visual scripting and how it correlates with programming.