how did u do it

Hello. I wanna do a platformer-puzzle side scroller game. Only me tho. 1 man team. I have done audio - models. Mostly from videos or tuts. Im new to UE or game development. This blueprnt is so confusing. How do i get to know and be able to do anything i want? Where to start. I looked at samples and ue4 hub. It didnt do any good. I wanna do something like when i shoot wood under the bucket full of water it breaks and fire is gone under it. Complex puzzles. I have no idea how to begin.
I there something like list of what every BP do? I have no idea what they do.

Im almost going to give up. I couldnt make any progress. Im very upset. Any of you pros out there how did u become pro?
I have no money. I have to do this myself.

In my opinion the easiest way to learn it is -> learning by doing or with a tutor
Just open a blueprint and try to figure out how everything works. Of course this will take a long time, but after some time you will know how everything works. When you have any problems, you can always post a question into the forum -> we are always here to help :slight_smile:

Some good ressources for blueprints:
https://docs.unrealengine/latest/INT/Engine/Blueprints/index.html
https://wiki.unrealengine/Main_Page
https://wiki.unrealengine/Videos

Also make sure to search for specific stuff. e.g how to create a projectile -> then you will find plenty of information on the internet (youtube, forum, ,…)

Look up tesladev on you tube for all kinds of quick vids to get started.

Thx. I guess thats how its done.

Like the others have said, the best way to learn is to just jump in a do it. Download the sample projects, watch tutorials and learn how to at least read C++. That last one has helped me a lot. I can barely write it at all but being able to read it and understand the logic has helped me translate things into Blueprint