How can I make a "kill brick"

Hey, I want to make an object that kills the player, if the player touches the object. In Roblox this is called a “kill brick”. I tried to change the mesh of a trigger, but I ran into the problem, that if I damage the mesh of the trigger, it is all good and working, but if the player touches the trigger, I notice that the hitbox doesn’t change if I change the mesh.
I saw in the editor, you can send a hit event if a object collides with anything, so I thought this might be the solusion but I’m a beginner and I have no clue how to do this.
Thanks in advance.

You can simply just use the damage volume device and set it to elimination… turn visibility off and orientate it in whatever prop you want. No need to make it complicated.

I know that, but there is a problem, why I asked this question. If I have a sphere, I can’t just simply use a damage volume device, because the zone of the damage volume device isn’t gonna lay perfectly over the whole object.

You can also make the damage volume in the shape of a cylinder if that better suits your needs. Its at the button of the damage volume settings called ‘zone shape’

I knew someone would say this, I should have given a better example. I want this for any possible object. I mean like complicated shapes, where you can’t just simply place a damage volume device. Also thanks for trying to help.

I saw in the editor, you can send a hit event if a object collides with anything, so I thought this might be the solusion but I’m a beginner and I have no clue how to do this.
Thanks in advance.

Where did you see this feature in the editor? You can send a signal when a player damages a prop, but I do not know of any way to do what you want. However you can still place multiple damage volumes to get your wanted shape.