How can I learn C++ with UE4?

New coder here, I’ve seen some tutorials for C++ on this website before, but they all seem to target coders who have had some experience with game developing before, which I don’t. Are there any tutorials you can recommend for a new programmer? And yes, I know C++ is not a great place to start coding, but I want to test the language myself and see how difficult it can be. I’ve tried finding sources to teach me how to code, like Codecademy, but there is no course that teaches how to use Javascript or Python to code a game, it’s more of a basic understanding of the code. Thanks for reading!

Search for “c++ game programming for games module 1/2” Those are absolute beginner c++ books. The first one is really useful for you, and half of the second one will be of use too. I recomend you use blueprints before C++ in ue4, so you learn the way UE4 structures things.
Link to the first one:http://management.ind.in/forum/attachments/f2/13598d1415431776-c-module-1-game-institute-c-module-1-game-institute.pdf

Do not try to touch ue4 C++ until you know both C++ and blueprints or you will get lost and frustrated.

+1 for vblanco’s advises

it’s really frustrating at first but learning the basics and having a good understanding of the basic first is really the best practice to have. If you don’t want to hit your head against the wall.

if you want to go faster to the visual and UE4 thing, you can try a book that is more what your are looking for I assume:

but I warn you, the book was written in early 2015, not so long ago, but enough to be kinda old… it’s using VS2013 and UE 4.4 (today I’m with VS2015 and UE 4.12)

( I don’t know if there is a lot of things that changed in the example of the book, sorry. At worst you can install the older version of VS and UE4 to stick to the content of the book, and then upgrade and have a look at the change log of UE to know what changed)

I have to be honest though, I wanted to ask the same question weeks ago.