How can I change max walkable floor angle to be relative to character capsule?

I’m just now familiarizing myself with the character movement component on the code side. I’m pretty new to c++. I think what would help if there was a breakdown about what all happens during the evaluation/ movement of a character. At first I tried finding the methods and members that evaluate a floor angle as false and making sure that they don’t (just return true) I thought it would break stuff pretty quickly and I would know a little more by doing so but it didn’t. Ultimately I want to set it up so that the max walkable floor angle is relative to the up vector of the character capsule.

How is the character actually moved (when using character movement component)? Is it through physics (X,Y forces?)? What is the general flow of events that happens? For instance:

-Sweep to find surfaces that could be collided with.
-Evaluate Hit and determine is angle allows it to be walkable
-If walkable apply physics velocity to achieve movement.

This seems like an easy thing to implement but with the incredibly large code base it’s a bit overwhelming rifling through it all. Is the CharacterMovementComponent where I would need to make changes to achieve this new walkable floor evaluation.

Thanks!

Okay So I’ve been all over the character Movement Component and I’ve still not had any success with allowing the character to move past 90 degrees. There are several areas that look like they would handle that. So I’ve gone through and changed the evaluations to transform the vectors being evaluated to my Capsules transform. I created a World To Component function which goes something like:

FVector UCharacterMovementComponent::hkvWorldToComponentConst(FVector myHit) const
{ 
	FTransform compToWorldTrans = CharacterOwner->CapsuleComponent->GetComponentTransform();
	FVector rotatedVector = compToWorldTrans.InverseTransformVectorNoScale(myHit);
	return rotatedVector;
}