(Hobby/Revshare) Looking for a programmer and a 3d artist as partners! (for a "walking simulator")

Hello! I had began working on a game idea about a year ago with a friend from the Netherlands who was an amazing coder/programmer. We had begun working in Unity and then switched to Godot at the time. I’ll be upfront that I am brand new to game development, I am learning, and love learning.

The friend had some life really happen, and we stopped working on that project and at that time a few months ago I also moved and got myself a new PC and started messing with Unreal. I know many people like to keep their ideas secret but I’m just gonna put it all out here because I am really excited with what I’ve learned and done in just about a month, and want to find awesome people to work with.

As far as the game I can do the world design/building, write the script, provide music, and also get the voice actors and take care of the recording. When it comes to making it work, and fully optimizing, the programming etc… I am an idiot and I am slowly starting to learn. I also realize the things I’m lacking are extremely important, so I’ll be clear I’m not trying to boss anyone around, I want a true partner or partners, someone to share ideas with and make some cool ■■■■, I don’t have any attitude or delusions of grandeur, I just love games and designing and bringing things to life. I also plan to keep learning more as time goes on. I put this as hobby because obviously it’s in it’s infancy, but if it becomes what I want it to, I will happily rev share what’s fair and then some, I just want to create.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This project I have tentatively named “The Indiana Project”. The basic premise is back in the 90’s a college football star from Indiana turned pro simultaneously began making large investments that paid off for him and also going off the deep end as a human.