HI, Where is Function "get user widget object" in UE4.17.2

hi.
I’m new with UE4 and I following a tutorial but I have a problem finding a function called “get user widget object”
I been trying but doesn’t appear. my version is 4.17.2 and I’ looked with a version 4.10 and is there so I tried to copy/paste it but no luck.
someone knows what can I do.
thank

When you work with widgets, you are either using a 2d interface or embedding them in components that can be placed in 3d world. GetUserWidgetObject is used when you want to gain access to the underlying 2d widget embedded in the WidgetComponent:

215560-capture.png

While blueprints are quite clever and offer context sensitive choices for the nodes, occasionally you may want to search for something in a more ham-fisted way:

215581-untitled.png

Ticking ContextSensitive off gives you access to all nodes.

2 Likes

Thanks for answer me great explanation. I tried and I have 2 results.
1 I tried following the tutorial which is at the construction script and doesn’t work even with you answer ( in the tutorial work great, he uses ue4.14 I think)
2 then, I when to event graph and it works.
But I don’t understand why at the construction scripts didn’t.
Do you know what can be?

It’s somewhat difficult to advise as I do not know what you are trying to achieve, neither do I know which tutorial you’re referring to :frowning:

Could you describe what the desired behaviour is in a couple of sentences and show a screenshot of the blueprint working / not working. That usually clarifies a lot!

1 Like