Hi,i am a beginner and im trying to make my first project,and i have encountered a problem i dont know ,and cant find a solution to:

You made things very complicated for that simple goal.

You should implement things step by step, for changing color start with simple like this :

Note : i must add that the reference to Static mesh here isnt going to work if the Static Mesh is created inside PlayerController, i was just a way to show the basic connection with flip flop to achieve the changing color stuff.
I can help more but i need to see more of what you’re doing (your screen is incomplete)

hmm seems i didnt clarify enough.Im making a project for testing reflexes.Where a ball moves randomly and also randomly goes from red to green and when it changes color to green it should spawn a text saying “Press SPACE” and when u press space the ball stops and another text appears
giving you your reaction time like “442ms”.

As you can see from the picture, im a making a “simple” project where a ball randomly moves and it randomly changes color from red to green.And the problem, i have is when the ball changes color to green and i get a string "Press “Space” " i cant seem to make it so when i press the “Space” the ball stops moving.If anyone could help me a bit i would be very grateful.

New Attempt

Now if the problem is getting the measure betwen the color changing and the keypress by user, what you should try is :

• Create 3 float variables

• StartTime
  • StopTime
  • ReactionTime

• When “Set material” is called, “set Start” variable with seconds / partial seconds of this function
• When keyboard Key is pressed “set Reaction” variable still with seconds / partial seconds of the same function

Perform a simple Stop - Start math operation, and you should “set ReactionTime” with the result.
• print ReactionTime (You can append a string version of it to a text like : "Your reaction time is : ")