Hi,i am a beginner and im trying to make my first project,and i have a problem

Im making a project where a ball randomly moves and randomly changes color from red to green.And when it changes to green you need to press space and it measures the time of your reaction.Im struggling with making the measurement of time.I dont know how to measure the time ONLY after the ball changes the color(material) to green,and when the space is pressed the time stops measureing,giving you the time of your reaction.

When the ball goes green, start the timer. When it stops, measure the time, like this:

for some reason it still measures the time as soon as the game starts, and when i press space it just tells me the overall time.

Are you using the right node? GetGameTimeSinceCreation might screw things up…

EDIT: Can you show your code?..

the comment was too large so here is the rest

This is everything.The GameMode nodes are about restarting the game when R is pressed but go figure it doesnt work.I have made the Level bluprint posses the character because if i try with the autoposses player 0 for some reason the AI random movement stops working.Hope these pictures help.

Take out the call to Random that’s in the chain on the Random node and see what happens:

326787-screenshot-2.jpg

it moves for half a second and then it stops

Yes, but is the timing correct?

for some reason its as if the whole programs stops,the timer is still not correct it just shows the overall time,and the ball wont even change color when i take out the call to Random