hey new to unreal trying to follow a nice tutorial so far. Question on the bp code.

hey everyone,

Just wanted to firstly say hi to the community. I have been a mostly unity developer for some time now and recently really have dove in and started to try and learn the engine. I started with learning some of the editing and terain post processing etc. stuff that you could do and i have to admit its absolutly breath taking…

Onto my question… the blue print visual scripting is really a neat idea. I am used to actually programming and writing it out. I decided to follow a few basic tutorials first and I am now in the mids of following a tutorial on a crafting and inventory system. For some reason I am running into an error that I am not quiet sure I understand as it appears to be what the video is saying to do. I thought i understood the error warning as i have seen the same one many times in actual programming but for some reason i am not quiet grasping how i can adjust it and fix it. The Error message is as follows… "Binding: Property ’ TextDelegate ’ on Widget’ TexBlock_1 ’ : Member: itemNameTesxtGetter has the wrong number of arguments, it needs to return 1 value an take no parameters. This in itself feels like a very simple fix… this is why i am getting a bit frustrated that as a programmer i can not work out why its throwing the issue. here is a picture of the visue code i am using and i am almost positive it is exactly what is shown in the video. My concern is that i am using 4.12 and the tuytorial was done in version 4.7 i belive it was. so i think that there might just be a new way i am suppose to wire this up. Anyways, any help would be much appreciated. Thank you one and all and i hope your having a great day :slight_smile:

Link to image: https://s26.postimg.org/c11wr1nhl/unreal_screen_shot_error.jpg thank you very much! :slight_smile:
\