Help with Stamina System

Ok, so i’m making a first person game and i created a Stamina System and everything works fine but there is only one little problem, so when i press shift and i move, the character runs and stamina decreases but it also decreases when i stay still AND holding shift. I looked up on almost every youtube tutorial about stamina but they are all the same and no one seems to notice this problem. Below you have my blueprints, i would appreciate it a lot if you guys could try and help me with some screenshots of the blueprints if you have any, it would make me understand better in that way because i’m still a noob at UE4, but any help is appreciated. Thank you and i’m sorry if i spelled something wrong, english is my second language.

1. I would recommend creating a variable called MaxStamina (Set this to 100) This will be your variable for change within your stamina system. Use that variable to divide Stamina by Max Stamina in your widget blueprint.
  2. Your general idea for the system you are trying to create seems to function properly in a sense. However, there are a few holes that could break this system. I would recommend using a float instead of an integer and clamp the value of Stamina to MaxStamina on beginplay and every time the player might get an upgrade that increases MaxStamina.

If you would like additional help, PM me your discord username and I will assist you.

At the bottom of the first screenshot blueprint, there’s a check on stamina being <= 0…why less than or equal to zero? is stamina going below 0 in the system at all? or is it a safeguard in case something in the system puts it below 0 inadvertently?