Help With Gravity Gun Blueprint

So I was following a tutorial (https://wiki.unrealengine.com/Pick_Up_Physics_Object_Tutorial ) and ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WUprlq8aibc&index=12&list=PL7w32vKj19IcQyF6y-uQ23My-z0fajGk- ) but for some reason it isn’t working for me. Here’s some various screenshots I’ve taken.

2.PNG . If anyone knows what’s wrong please let me know :slight_smile: . I’m completely new to UnReal so I’m sorry if it’s a stupid mistake.

Thanks!

Your screenshots are very difficult to read at their current size.

Are you able to update the thread with larger versions so that its easier to see?

I could do loads of zoomed in ones if that would help

Anything that enlarges them with enough detail to make out exactly what it is your attempting to do would be great.

The problem is that your images are not even a high resolution, try maximizing the graph to your full screen before taking screenshots.

Hopefully this is better:

On your right mouse button event, wait until you trace and confirm that the actor hit is simulating physics before you try and add the physics handle and set the physicsHandleActive bool to true.

You are also taking the rotation of your pawn and saying it is the rotatio of the other actor.

There also isn’t much info on what is happening so I am assuming that it just doesn’t appear to be doing anything. Is the line trace hitting the object you are looking at? If so, confirm that it is simulating physics, nothing will happen if it doesn’t. That is the only thing I can really think of that could be wrong with it without going through it with print strings.

I’m really new and unsure what I’m actually doing. Could you attach some screenshots explaining what I need to do?

That Set Physics Handle Active node that is right after the Right Mouse Button node. Move it to the position before the Grab Component node and connect in sequence. You are setting the handle active before you even know there is a physics object being scanned.