Help us improve the docs!

Hi Unreal Engine community! The Documentation Team is currently running a survey to gather as much feedback as possible about the Unreal Engine docs. We use these responses to plan new features and prioritize highly-requested areas for improvements.

We really want to hear what you have to say, so please take a few minutes to complete this survey](UE-Doc User Survey 2021 - Online Surveys | QuestionPro Survey)and provide feedback. Detailed, constructive feedback helps us create actionable items we can use to improve our documentation.

Thank you for your feedback!

-J

Hi, I took the survey and I tried to be constructive because overall I like UE4 docs and use it a lot.
I only couldn’t leave a constructive or positive feedback about the https://tracking.unrealengine.com/tracking.js script on every local .html files inside UE4\Engine\Documentation\Builds\ , as a student I love the possibility to have direct, offline, immediate access to UE4Docs but it could be a way better experience to have this local UE4Docs files clean of any telemetry and tracking.

I did my part :cool:
Just a heads up, looks like i’m no longer able to use the dark skin in documentation :frowning:

Thanks for taking the time and putting together this survey. Responded to every question, and besides some single-choice questions that I’d like to have answered with multiple answers it was a nice survey!

Thanks for taking the survey and filling it out entirely!

Can you elaborate on which questions you would have preferred to be expanded or open-ended? We can consider doing that for some questions in future surveys. :slight_smile:

Thank you for not asking too many questions that we have to fill in ourselves. :slight_smile:

In documentation I would like to see examples using each BluePrints API or code in C++ docs.
In my early days it was good time when you read description of function|API and you have some examples for using it on same page without surfing the internet.