Help Prioritising Learning

I’m new to working with Unreal and want to learn as quickly as possible so I can spend most of next year working on a special project.

**A quick overview of the intention behind the project: ** *Warning, long post, but potentially good read for some. *

I grew up in the jungles of Sarawak, Borneo (East Malaysia) where my mother’s people the Lun Bawang are indigenous.
A few years ago I returned after 20 years away, where I learned that government policy is that if indigenous people are not using their land to live or to farm, its taken from them.
As work and education opportunities are in town (hours away) the only option is to farm and cash crops are the obvious choice. Palm Oil being the best option as its in such high demand by the west and pays mega bucks.
If you don’t know about the palm oil industry I recommend a quick google.
My family are custodians to 2000 acres of ancient jungle, as are many other families, to similar portions of land.
My uncle explained we now have to start dividing the land up amongst the family and doing something with it or we will begin to lose it.
My uncle suggested we start to grow palm oil. I could not accept that and committed myself to finding an alternative option.
I came across a place called Green School in Bali and knew that this is what I wanted to do.

The concept is pretty simple. Use traditional materials with modern architectural design and farming techniques like aquaponics, vertical farms and permaculture to re imagine the village and return to inhabiting the jungle while still remaining connected to the outside world through technology.

My mission
I want to use Unreal Engine to create my vision and present it to my family as a game, that can also be experienced in Virtual Reality.
Approaching this as an interactive and gamified experience means the younger generation who have little connection to their roots these days can engage with it in a way that makes total sense to them.