Download

Help needed - Making an item inside a container be replaced with another upon creation.

Hey all,

Is there a way to have an item inside a container be replaced with another automatically? I basically want to create an item in a machine, and then have the game check this item and replace it immediately with another. There is a method to my madness, but as of yet I can’t figure out how this is done. Any help or direction would be great! Thanks!

Thanks!
Mike

Yes I know how to get the game to randomly check a container to replace items in it or to spawn certain items in it, or have the container only
spawn after a certain amount of times entering in the area, but only know how to set this up in windows script form, not in Unreal Blueprints.
but I think blueprints might use a smiilar set up for I use random seed counters to set it up with the flags to be checked.

Thanks for the reply. Im fairly new to Unreal Engine and learning as I go along, but finding information on very specific tasks can be quite tedious for ARK mods. Hopefully someone knows how to do this!

Cheers,
Mike

Check out if the spoiling mechanic works for your purpose. That basically replaces one item with another one.
You can set the spoiling time and item in the PrimalItem blueprint of your item.

Its not an engine that’s got everything all in place. I mean I can’t even find the lake and water tools no more, it did exist in the earlier versions. so you might have to buy the tools as a plugin from the marketplace for all I know. Half of unreal engine i think has been broken up in pieces and being sold in the marketplace. i don’t know what ark mods are, not heard that before. But I just set up the flags and use the random seed results to check them to determine what spawns when and where in windows script that is. Unreal uses a blueprint system…