Help- Need to know how to make mountains

Hello, I’m fairly new to all of this and i was wondering if anyone could tell me how to make mountains. I’ve looked all over the internet an couldn’t really find anything.Thanks!

Well there is a couple ways of accomplishing this. One of them being very easy, and the rest not so much.

1. There is I believe pre-made mountain assets that are used in ARK built in to the Dev Kit. You could always recycle those unless you have a very specific style in mind. If want something specific or custom, then it’s going to be a much larger task.

2. This would be the third easiest option so to speak, which is using 3D modeling (I would suggest zBrush, but its very expensive, so instead, Sculptris (http://pixologic.com/sculptris/) which is the free version) software to model out a custom mountain. This is vastly harder than the first or third option if you have no previous experience & will require you to texture everything as well, along with paint it with materials.

3. Import any free Mountain 3D assets/models you can find online that you like, and have at it. This will be the second easiest route to take, but will still require possibly some texturing work, etc depending on the quality of the asset.

4. If you are willing to drop some money into assets, then you could always grab some mountain assets off of the UE4 marketplace and import them in for use in your mod :stuck_out_tongue:

Hope this helps, let me know if you have any further questions!

• Sinari

Thanks! Now how would i import the mountains i have mad into the Ark Dev Kit?

No problem!