Help money system in game.

Hi, i’m not very experienced with blueprint but i’m studying and i have a problem with money system. I have created a hud for draw my copper money and silver, after i have created blueprint mesh copper and silver in the level and when my character overlap the trigger of my blueprint mesh, my copper or silver, depend of the mesh, increase by 1. I have created the same blueprint for copper and silver, but when i pickup they increase by 1 every time. For example in my case ( copper = 100, 101, 102, ec… silver 100, 101, 102, ecc) i want set 100 copper = 1 silver and 100 silver = 1 gold. How can i make this whit blueprint? The same of world of warcraft money system. Sorry for my bad english >.<

Hi ,

Do a branch each time one is picked up. Set the integer values to check and see if copper >= 100 (same for silver, gold, etc.). If copper >= 100, set copper = 0 and add +1 to silver. This should be very doable in blueprints.

WORKKK!!! thx i’m really happy. XD

[= ;191205]
Hi ,

Do a branch each time one is picked up. Set the integer values to check and see if copper >= 100 (same for silver, gold, etc.). If copper >= 100, set copper = 0 and add +1 to silver. This should be very doable in blueprints.
[/]

You mean set copper to copper - 100.

[=;191276]
You mean set copper to copper - 100.
[/]

Well that depends, if you increase it by 1 every time and check if copper >= 100 immediately after it then there is no difference.

hey i found a bug. if copper >= 100 silver +1, but if silver >= 100 and i pickup 100 copper, copper become 0, silver become 1 but i lost 100 silver. I do not know if I explained

create a variable which stores the overall copper amount (Keep internal stuff simple) and use the Modulo operator for calulation

quick pseudocode example:

Int Money = 1023456 //overall Money
Int Copper = Money

Int Gold = Copper / 10000 // Gold = 102
Copper = Copper % 10000

Int Silver= Copper / 100 // Silver = 34
Copper = Copper % 100 // Copper = 56