HELP ME PLEASE!!!! PackagingResults:Error: Error Unknown Cook Failure

I’ve attached the crash log in a text document down below, I really need help with this since I’ve been having these problems for months and I’ve tried almost everything I could think of, please help

The only errors I can see from the logs is to do with you’re u map file for the level. It says it’s either corrupted or missing . When you packaged did you add the map to the packaging maps array?

No, I’m not really sure with that is anyway, I’m still a UE4 novice. However, I am aware of .a map that may be corrupted within the content files. I haven’t been able to delete it in the editor though. Whenever I try to delete it, it says “Failed to load assets”

@Breakerbomb

• be sure to look in your settings to see which map you are telling the editor to ‘Load’ *

the editor looks for whatever map is listed there & which to load to start with. if you created a new map just use it’s name.

** also if you don’t have much work done or can migrate it out into a new project, that might be your final solution until you can figure out what you did **
( also -> always build then ‘Save’ ! A Lot! )

@ayretek

Alright, but where exactly can I list them?

@Breakerbomb

have you looked at the Documentation for Unreal? I don’t know how knowledgeable you are about Unreal Engine 4, so no insults intended. :slight_smile:

https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/
I think a lot of people don’t even realize it’s there, lol.

of course i’m not sure that’s your exact problem but often people either create new maps etc (or moved them) and forget to tell the editor which level or map to load on startup was what I was referring to.
(what I was referring to (as far as maps or levels) can be found in your project settings (either under edit or at top of your viewport) under maps & modes in the project settings