Help: Dialogue system/triggers

Hi, so first things first, I have no experience with C++ and I just started to get into blueprints, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not willing to learn. Thing is, I want to add a dialogue system to my project and through this I want to sometimes trigger either an animation or a top-side free camera view on a certain area, in this case a village.

This](http://i.imgur.com/vzBQtDS.jpg) is a basic sketch of how I would like the dialogue to look like in-game. Text will be at the top, “next” button for moving to the next line/s of dialogue, and 2-3 options, where one of them can trigger the above mentioned, and the other option can be an inquire regarding said village area for instance.
This project is for my uni, and I still have a good 2 months to figure this out, so it’s no rush. I learn best from examples rather than theory but I won’t complain either way, and a link to a website or a guide that explains how one can do this for a beginner, would also be nice. From whatever I could find on this, I understand that something similar can also be done through blueprints ?! so if that’s also an option…
Any help will be greatly appreciated, as right now I’m pretty much stuck until I find a way on how to add said features.

If you want to use C++ you probably want to work with slate. I’m a beginner with C++ too, and this tutorial helped me a lot to get startet with Slate: HugeDomains.com

However, you could also use UMG, which as far as I know is much easier to use, and doesn’t require programming. I haven’t used it yet though and don’t know what it is capable of or how it even works.