Hello Unreal World!

Hi everybody! My name is George, im 32 years old, currently living in the UK, and i am new to Unreal Engine and the 3d environment in general. I have a bit of a background in computer graphics and animation, i used to do flash based web sites, but this was back in the days when Macromedia owned Flash, not Adobe ;) I also did a fair amount of Photoshop. But now i want to give Architectural visualization a try, especially after ive seen Benoit Dereaus UNREAL PARIS 1.2 - Virtual Tour i was blown away by it and its
something i would really enjoy doing. And i have a cute project i want to start with, too, a small chapel here in my town that i would like to make a virtual tour of. And i would also like to make a short video presentation of the finished project.

Now comes the tricky part. How do i start? I looked around and found a free 3d modeling software and i have found (and installed) Blender. Because i cannot afford a subscription to maya or 3ds max it had to be free. I do have a subscription to Photoshop.
I know my request is weird but i was wondering if someone can give me some advice on how to do it, and where to start from. I was thinking to start learning Blender and UE4 in the same time, building the chapel inside blender then exporting it into UE4 for
texturing, lighting, rendering, music/sounds and making it a vr tour.
Or can i do everything inside unreal engine? Olso i have set for myself a time frame of 7 months to do this, working 4 hours each day on learning the software, learning about lights, photo-realistic rendering techniques and other thing i might need to learn to do
this project.
I currently have UE4 v 10 and v 12 installed.

I hope this makes some sense:"))

Regards
George.

You should first learn how to do modeling in Blender, there’s plenty of tutorials on that.

Pick one asset, like a pillar for the chapel, or a bench, or a lamp, but keep it simple.