Gunsmithing Bench

[FONT=arial black]Customizing Your Weapon The Way You Need It

What’s up everyone, I am been a lurker on the UE4 forms when not posting stuff in the PROXY game build and need to become more active but I figured since I finally have made some headway with this Gunsmithing bench system I can finally post something on it. This is still a work in progress and I come from more of the artistic side of things when it comes to games but in the last year I have really pickup up on blueprints but still feel as I am still a noob to other programmers

I have always been a fan of features in games where you get the chance to assemble your own weapons for your character since it kind of as a sense of individuality and personal preference in a game when you play with other people or even simply put you just want to deal the most damage. With that in mind that is what kind of drove me to develop this component swapping system with this bench. You can use this system even without a bench if you so choose like they have done in games like Crisis and the upcoming Homefront game, but for now I am using a controlled area for interaction.
[SIZE=4]
Updates: Last Posted 10/8/2015

• Improvement to character movement

• Camera movement for iron-sights and open sights to have independent aiming positions

• Three weapons can be carried and each to have their own builds

• Mock up range built for better component testing

**Short Term Fixes**

*Spamming aim button will snap camera out of position temporally
*Need to be able to hold fire and toggle aiming
*Weapon housings store build configurations
[/SIZE]Latest Rundown of the Bench
https://youtube.com/watch?v=ygJ1W46WAjQ

[FONT=arial black]—FUTURE TASK LIST—

1. NEED MORE WEAPON COMPONENTS - only having two weapon housings is not enough but will also need to build housings for the additional weapon category’s for pistols, shotguns, support, sniper rifles and possibility of a special weapon class for continued testing.