Google Play Console - Warning, com.google.android.play:core SDK-Version 1.10.0

Hello,

during my internal testing of my app in the google play console, out of a sudden I get the follwing warning message and I can’t figure out how to fix that?, I’m new to all that android stuff and this makes me stuck…

"
Warning
The developer of Google Play Core (com.google.android.play:core) has added the following note to SDK version 1.10.0:

If your app is targeting SDK 34+ (targetSdkVersion), then the PlayCore SDK is outdated and will likely cause crashes in your app! Please update: Overview of the Google Play Core libraries  |  Android Developers
Sieh dir weitere Informationen zu den SDKs an, die du verwendest, und triff mit dem Google Play SDK Index fundierte SDK-Entscheidungen. Zum SDK Index"

Is there a way to fix that directly in Unreal Engine or at another place, maybe somehow in Andoid Studio?

THX in advance
ARE2

6 Likes

Having this exact same issue. Anyone with the know-how?

1 Like

Me too same issue

1 Like

no reply still

I don’t know if this is accurate but it turns out one of the plugins isnt updated and that is GooglePAD. I have no idea how to fix this.

But disabling the plugin will get rid of the warning. If you need to use GooglePAD, I guess you might be out of luck unless someone else can contribute a solution

Got mail today about this warning. Looking forward for any contributions to this issue

Maybe Newer version of unreal will have updated Plugin and it will Fix this issue too

Hi , I have solved this issue.

SDK issues in your latest production release 49 (1.0)

Jul 6, 2024 12:53

• com.google.android.play:core:1.10.0
    Google Play Core (com.google.android.play:core) has added this note for SDK version 1.10.0:

This is caused because of googleplaycore.tasks library.

Goto YourDrive\EpicGames\UE_5.3\Engine\Plugins\Runtime\GooglePAD*GooglePAD_APL.xml*

In this you will find com.google.android.play:core:1.10.0 … Just remove this from to .