Gnarl the Construct

The game started as a model really. Started doing one single golem and this idea just popped into my head. It also is a way of learning Unreal Engine 4.
Started from simple things. A character.

After this first character was done I though - **, why not to do something more. And so, the Ugly A Goblin was born.

Then I decided to try something more complex. AI.
Fortunately I’ve found some tutorials on Youtube and, well, was able to make the Goblins chase the player.

It’s been two weeks now, and the project is going. Well, I’m trying to make it the best possible but I’m still learning the basics really.
But I’ve managed to create two different player classes for online play.

And, yep, it’s more less synched. So, there you have it.
Gnarl the Construct versus bunch of Ugly *** Goblins.

Demo for download when it’s finished.

Facebook Page

Cool! Do you have any combat implemented at this time?

Yep, the golem has got 4 attacks so far (LMB, RMB, and combinations) and I’m planning to add 4 more.
The goblin is stuck with one attack, but they can kill each other, yep. I’m planning to make goblins do 3 attacks and dodges + repair stuff, build palisades, gates and traps. I’ve got to figure out the gameplay.

The story is simple. Goblins mine for a stone that has some unique features. The problem is this stone - if big enough - can animate rocks, mud, trees and even water or fire. Thus the construct. (hopefully I’ll manage to make different forms)

You can already see the conflict here, right?

I like the Goblin, the face looks nice, good chin, mouth and nose; ears fit pretty well also.
Maybe work on the body edge flow a bit though.

The legs and arms look like they could use more verts to give a bit more definition and improve animation.
Like the Golem, rock on! :stuck_out_tongue:

Man, type-oes everywhere.