Download

Getting Started: Blueprint References

Here are a few helpful links to documentaion, videos, and tutorials to help you get started with Bluepring Visual Scripting in Unreal Engine 4.

DOCUMENTATION:

  - [Blueprints Visual Scripting](https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Engine/Blueprints/index.html)
  - [Blueprints Content Examples](https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Resources/ContentExamples/Blueprints/index.html)
  - [Gameplay](https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Gameplay/index.html)

TUTORIALS:

**Videos**


	  - [Intro to Blueprints (Series)](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZlv_N0_O1gbYMYfhhdzfW1tUV4jU0YxH)
	  - [Intro to Blueprints (v4.8)(Series)](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZlv_N0_O1gY35ezlSQn1sWOGfh4C7ewO)
	  - [Blueprint Essentials](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZlv_N0_O1ga2b_ZaJoaR5dLHOFw4-MMl)
	  - [Blueprint 3rd Person Game Creation](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZlv_N0_O1gZS5HylO_368myr-Kg2ZLwb)
	  - [Blueprints: New Character Movement Features](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SlAqhhZcfMc&index=182&list=PLZlv_N0_O1gaCL2XjKluO7N2Pmmw9pvhE)
	  - [Blueprint Networking](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZlv_N0_O1gYwhBTjNLSFPRiBpwe5sTwc)


**Wiki Tutorials** 	


	  - [Blueprint Tutorials](https://wiki.unrealengine.com/Category:Blueprint)
              - [Blueprint Light Switch Tutorial](https://wiki.unrealengine.com/Blueprint_Light_Switch_Tutorial)
	  - [Blueprint Lift Tutorial](https://wiki.unrealengine.com/Blueprint_Lift_Tutorial)
	  - [Blueprint Lift Tutorial](https://wiki.unrealengine.com/Blueprint_Lift_Tutorial)

BLOG POSTS:

  - [Blueprint Basics](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/blueprint-basics)
  - [What Can You Do With Blueprints?](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/blueprint-basics)
  - [Blueprint Editor Tips & Tricks](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/blueprint-editor-tips-tricks)
  - [Blueprint Favorites](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/blueprint-favorites)
  - [Diffing Blueprints](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/diffing-blueprints)
  - [Managing Complexity in Blueprints](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/managing-complexity-in-blueprints)
  - [Blueprint Macros and Macro Libraries](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/blueprint-macros-and-macro-libraries)
  - [Blueprint Replication, A Crash Course](https://www.unrealengine.com/blog/crash-course-in-blueprints-replication)

TWITCH STREAMS:

  - [Training Streams every Tuesday @ 2PM EST](http://www.twitch.tv/unrealengine/)

If there is some specific information related to blueprints that you feel is missing from our documentation or tutorials, please let us know by creating a post in the Feedback section. Thanks!

2 Likes