Getting Questions Answered on Answer Hub

I am new to the Unreal AnswerHub and I am wondering what the key is to getting your questions answered. I posted the question below a couple days ago to no response, but then I see other questions being answered in a matter of minutes. Thanks for your help!

https://answers.unrealengine/questions/147185/location-based-opacity-issue-w-set-vector-paramete.html

It depends on what the question is, someone may skip trying to answer because they aren’t sure they know a solution. If it’s not something that all that many people deal with, there might not be very many people that know how to help.

Hi,

I guess the key is: patience.

A lot of people hit AnswerHub with questions, plus the questions posed here in the forum.
Although there are many dedicated people wo take the time and answer questions on AnswerHub, it just depends on how many other poeple know the answer. An easy-to-answer question might be handled within a minute, beacause within that minute 1000+ peole saw it who knew the answer. Chances are high that one of them takes the time and answers the qestion. More complicated or “exotic” questions may also be seen by 1000 people but only 3 know the answer. A lot less chance that one of them would go ahead and answer straight away…

Cheers,

yeah, I looked at your question and I wouldn’t even attempt to answer that.

much less, not being familiar with the subject, lots of the time the question is so focused in a certain area they are hard to answer as in a good solution.
any answer that doesn’t really help you is a useless response, so that’s a few of the reasons.

other times you see common mistakes that might have occurred somewhere else and even though your question is detailed w/ good screenshots, the mistake could be in another BP where someone can’t see it.
and like above no one wants to make a useless suggestion that won’t help & might even confuse you more.