Get the preview structure

You can directly jump to post 4 if you don’t want to read all.

Hello, i’m new to the dev kit, i’m trying to make my first mod for test purpose, i’m making an industrialforge with some ini options, i got some problems. All settings are in the gameusersetting.ini.

First is the scale, i found some way to change the scale of the new forge :

• SetWorldScale3D of the “myRootTransform” component don’t change anything.
  • Changing the “scaleFactor” property or using “SetActorScale3D” of the forge’s blueprint give the good effect but the scale is not take into account before the placement is done, i want to say the user show the “not modified scale” of the object before he click to place it on the ground (when the object is green). that work perfectly while in the dev kit and in singlePlayer, but not on a server. something about replication is missing or something like that?

Second is the maxInventoryItems of the forge, when i look at the forge, the good value is set, for exemple (0/200) but when i open it, there is not 200 slot, there is what i entered as value at cook time, if i set this cook value to 1 i can add more than 1 item (saying “2/1” in the inventory and “(2/200)” when look at the forge from outside. [Answer] : add a “forceReplicateNow” node after the modification.

I use begginPlay to setting up all. I realy need some help.

For the second part, the problem is solved by adding a “forceReplicateNow” node.

I added a breakpoint on the EventbeginPlay node and it seam that it fire two times, one when using the primalitem and one when placed on ground, i think there is two instances of the object created, and it seam that on dedicated server, the first don’t fire the beginPlay event. How can i access to this “before placement” thing and change his size? Or at last how can i see if the event fire ingame, is there something like “printString” but for in-game environment, can i send a chat message?