Game Testing / Peer Review?

Hello,

I was wondering whether the community here supports testing and providing feedback of each other’s projects? The reason I ask is that I am currently studying for a foundation degree in game design and development. One of the requirements for the games we create in our assessments is that they are put through several iterations of testing, by people other than ourselves, and that feedback (constructive) is collected. Ideally, demonstratable changes based on user testing are then evidenced.

Our class is fairly small, in fact, we have fewer students than the advised minimum to get feedback from, and, sadly, not everyone participates in the reviewing and feedback providing for others, which is a shame. It crossed my mind that there may be a plethora of people on the forum here who may be willing to playtest my game (when its ready for testing!) and provide feedback, but at the same time it crossed my mind that people may not want to download an executable from an unknown source and install it on their computers.

Is this something people do in the community here? I’ve not long been using Unreal and my participation on the forum is fairly small to date, so I’m not sure if this is a thing or not.

If it is, what is the best approach for sharing the build?

If it isn’t, does anyone know of other online resources/communities where people do this?

It’s probably obvious, but just in case, this is obviously a non-paid gig, but I would always be willing to reciprocate where and when required.

Any information would be appreciated and thank you for taking the time to read my message :slight_smile:

Hi, just a follow-up… is there none of this going on here on these forums? I would have thought people would be keen to share/get feedback/critique etc?