Game from scratch with Blueprints. Tutorial Series. Project Sandbox

[FONT=Lucida Sans Unicode]Hi! My name is Konstantin. I want to share with you my experience of developing games on UE4. I work as a tech artist in a company, this project is like a pet project to me. I am self-taught developer and have experience in various fields of game development: modeling, animating, shader development, game logic programming etc. I strongly believe that one person can make a game by himself. Together we will start developing different features and combine them in various ways to build different games. I like approach when cool stuff can be achieved in a short time with a simple implementation. In a few words You can learn how to create a single game like Vanishing of Ethan Carter or something like this. Project has dynamic weather system, interaction system, consumable system and pie menu inventory, save and load system with synchronization of world state, world map and minimap and more. Please feel free to leave your feedback, the project is growing and I hope it will help somebody.

Here is a link to the channel:

Here is a full list of episodes:

Project and Editor Setup

Game Basics

Head Bobbing Feature for First Person Camera

Day/Night Cycle

Weather System

Adding Moon

Time of Day Widget

Radial Progress Bar with Material Editor

Interaction System

Outline with Fill Color Post Process. Using Stencils

Radial or Pie Menu with Material Editor

Consumable System and Pie Menu Inventory

Character Attributes and Communication with Consumable Items

Log Widget for Actions

Death State Visual Feedback

Advanced Log Widget with Stacking Feature and Rich Text

Typewriter Feature with UMG and Point of Interest

Minimap, World Map, Markers

Niagara VFX of Fire for Interactable Fireplace

Adding Volumetric Clouds to Weather System. Dynamic Behaviour

Storable Settings and Main Menu

Save System for Narrative Game. Advanced Main Menu

Interactive Water