FuriousEleganceContest Student Entry by @busesart #FuriousEleganceContest #Student-Entry

Student Entry for FuriousEleganceContest by @busesart UnrealChallenge by Busenur Simon Student-Entry from Manchester School of Architecture, UK

Transcending Boundaries by @busesart Buse Simon
Video URL: https://drive.google.com/file/d/18rOyeR2gONrxFmM4zoG3cMs_NpaJkuee/view?usp=sharing

• Engine version: 5.2

In-editor screenshot showcasing the UI: UnrealChallenge_Busenur_Simon_UI_ss.jpg - Google Drive

Student Submission: Yes

Credits to sourced content: Free KITBASH 3D assets from Cargo software (Mission to Minerva)
‘I hate everything about you’ witch house remix original track by Dr Rader used with permission from the artist
3D Face Scan with Reality Capture, Model Name: Doga Arica

Screenshot of project in-editor:

• Description / backstory to the piece / feedback around the challenge:

As an aspiring filmmaker, I am thrilled to present my latest creation, “Transcending Boundaries: A Journey Through Ethical Awakening.” This profound 3D animation is the result of my passion for storytelling and utilizing the power of mostly Unreal Engine 5 and Reality Capture, and a bit of modelling and sculpting in Autodesk Maya.

Drawing inspiration from a futuristic sci-fi setting, “Transcending Boundaries” delves into the complex theme of the separation of body and soul. In a world where humanity has reached new heights of industrialization, I sought to shed light on the unsettling reality of animal exploitation and the underlying anthropocentric values that perpetuate it via strong use of symbolism.