Function in a child BP called by the Parent?

So, to give some background. I have a Master Enemy BP. It contains the generic behaviour of all the enemies in this project. From it, five child blueprints are created, serving as each type of enemy. The generic variables in each child blueprint are slightly modified in order to create varied behaviour.

My problem lies with the unique behaviour or each enemy, specifically their attacks. Each enemy has unique attacks. A Primary, Secondary, and Melee.

I want these to be uniquely programmed into the Child BPs.

So I ask this: Is there any way to have a Function in the Child BP, that can be called from the Parent? Kinda-like how there is an “Parent begin play”. Can I have a “Parent Function” that fires when it is called from the Parent?

Specifically, is there a way to have a “Primary Attack”, “Secondary Attack” and “Melee Attack” function node in the parent, fires directly into the children BPS, regardless of which Child it is?

in theory it is possible. i know that you can create a event in the parent then call that event from the child and create a new event based on the parent one. its not something ive really looked into before though. you may need to duplicate the script not sure though.