From where can I download last and stable UDK (Unreal Engine 3)?

Hello, I am studying C++ now in computer academy, and want to learn Enreal Engine C++ programming. My hardware is quite low for UE4 - I have laptop with only 4GB Ram, so my only possible choice is UDK… If anyone here uses UDK, please give me a link for stable (and hopefully final, last) full version of UDK Enreal Engine 3 (maybe with all kinds of additional content for UDK\Unreal Engine3).

p.s. thank you in advance

Final version of UDK, february 2015.

2 Likes

C++ is only available with the sourecode, so you can purchase it from Epic.

@O_and_N C++ is only available with the sourecode, so you can purchase it from Epic.

Tim when do I get free UDK source code ? : D

Thank you for good information. ^^

I’m not sure what do you mean by the words above… moddb.com says it is “Final latest version of the UDK by Epic, the February 2015 release. Unreal Development Kit is the free edition of Unreal Engine 3…” anything wrong here? is UDK not using c++?

As far as I can guess from your unclear (to me) words, you mean there is more complete version of UDK, and that’s not free, but also includes source-code. But I don’t need source code of UDK (be that free or not). I just need final free version of Unreal Engine, of any version, which can run more or less fine on my laptop with 4GB ram (it can’t be upgraded). so UDK (v3) seems to be ok for my hardware at present. Sooner or later I’ll upgrade, sure…

GGBotnet, thank you :wink: (in Russian we’ld says for thank you “spasibo”, which originates from words “spasi Bo(h)”, which means “save (you), God”, or more precisely, “let God save you”. don’t know if “thank you” may mean something like that in English)

1 Like