Flow Control - Why Aren't These Part of the Base Library

About a year ago I created some custom flow control nodes which I have found to be amazingly useful. At the time they suffered from a few bugs, but as of 4.19.2 they seem to be working without issue. These nodes are meant to read the execution pulses from Event Tick and Axis Events as a stream and process them based on the logic of the node (I’m no programmer so I have no idea if this is a programming faux pas or not).

One example that stands out regarding the utility of these nodes is how easy it is to create charge actions (which has probably been asked over a billion times on these forums) using the FlowChargeUp node. Another example is how these nodes can to create low maintenance complicated button schemes such as: hold R1 to charge, release R1 to fire, but press O while charging to cancel the charge (without it immediately starting to charge again), but press O while not charging to do something completely different. The HoldGate node is another good example that can be used to create things such as multi-button press actions with variable input sensitivity.

I’ve talked about the details of these nodes before over in this thread (some parts may be out of date):

https://forums.unrealengine.com/development-discussion/blueprint-visual-scripting/118142-custom-flow-control-macro-library-request-for-feedback

Ultimately my question is why aren’t these kind of flow control nodes part of the base library? They seem incredibly useful and so far I haven’t encountered a control scheme I wasn’t able to replicate using them. Again I should probably mention that I’m no programmer which is why I’m asking here to see if there’s some kind of flaw with this method of blueprinting.

Interesting that you would bring up electrical circuits. I do have a background in engineering so perhaps that might explain why I instinctively found this more understandable.