First Person Camera movement replication problem

Hi, I want to create a shooting system for my weapon, but the problem is that on the client the First Person Camera has got a position, while on the server it has got another position.

Blue: client shot
Red: server shot

How can I replicate the camera position on the server?

Is it really that hard to simply replicate the camera position? You’d expect someone to know how to do and respond by now, but no. Apparently it’s rocket science.

was asked on Christmas eve, today is boxing day. There are only a few people actually reading the forums right now, I’d say less than 2% of the regular users are here, so it is going to take longer than usual.

With that said, your looks like the pitch value from the character/weapon is not being replicated properly, if the gun was perfectly level it would shoot where the red dots are. You have the yaw properly aligned, but not the pitch. I am by no means an expert on replication, but that is where I would be looking.

Sorry I can’t help more than that, but it will take longer than usual to get your answer because of the holidays.

Yes, the pitch of the camera is not replicated, but the yaw is currently replicating only when the player moves (W, A, S, D).

Anyone can help us?

In general any client RPC that is trying to do something like shoot a weapon or do something based on the current view should probably also send the orientation at that moment as part of the function call. should be the case regardless of whether the orientation is from the camera, the client’s weapon, control rotation, etc. is how ShooterGame does (look at ShooterWeapon_Projectile and ShooterWeapon_Instant).