First game development

Hi to everyone reading this :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve been learning Unreal in and out for some time now and mainly used it to create VR projects for archviz and some other minor stuff. I’ve been working in the archviz industry for the last 15 years so I have some background in general 3D. I also have been a huge gamer since late 80’s to date with my first pc being a 286 and my first console a used Atari 2600 which I guess mom got from I don’t know where :). Anyways, the point is, I love games, I love gaming and everything related to them. My whole life dream was to work making games but at the time I took a dive into the 3d realm there was no opportunities nor information (let alone careers) for this in my country, so I sticked to the general side of 3D and ended up doing archviz. It was the logical outcome since I studied architecture :).
Years passed, I made my life around architecture but the real passion was always there while I watched it from far passing by. At some point during my career I stopped learning 3D from architecture sources because I felt like there were no new challenges and everyday tasks where the same and repetitive. I now this, at some point, is true for everyone, but I needed to freshen up and start something new that would let me enjoy creating 3D again.
So I decided to start learning from the people in the game industry and at the time my mind exploded like a supernova. I didn’t understand ■■■■ about anything at first, but that wouldn’t stop me to be facinated and wanted to see more. So I keep learning stuff everyday until I got to this day in which I felt confident enough to make my dream come true :slight_smile: and create a game.