Finding the best repository for storing larger projects

Hi! Me and my project programmer started to look for the appropriate repository to store and share our large ( currently 20 gigabytes size ) project between each of team members. We want to pin it up to editor as source control. At the beginning i have chosen the github ( 7$ plan) , but it ocurred that github has 1gb size of repository limit. Can anyone recommend me a repository ( other suppliers ) which will work with my 20gb project ?

Thank you

Do you really need to store the assets in source control (I assume that’s what makes the project 20GB)? Is that the common approach? I’m a newbie to UE4, so I am not sure what the typical practice is. Is it possible to separate out the assets and store them on a cloud server? You can get 100GB from Google for $1.99/mo.

Hey wielkithingything,

Have a look at running Perforce on an Amazon virtual server.

Perforce is free for groups with something like 9 users in them and Amazon is very reasonably priced.

It’ll be a bit of a pain to get up and going but featurewise streets ahead of the free hub stuff around.

Nice. I’ve worked on online projects before, using Maya though, so the project never really went so high up.
We’ve used Dropbox, one of them personal, another commercial (and thus professional). It went rather smooth, but Dropbox is a bit more pricey than others.

Let me know how it goes, as I plan to also do online projects using Unreal, but I’m a bit nervous about having big uploads and downloads as we progress through the game creation.

Though Google is my first choice in many things, and the pricing is great, I recently saw that getting a Family Subscription from Microsoft Office gives you 1 TB of OneDrive storage, Office, and some Skype minutes, all for like $99 a year… (and all this for 5 users each)