Experienced C++ & Blueprint programmer

(July 2017 Update: I am not doing freelance jobs at the moment. Still, thank you very much for your interest!)

Hello!
My name is Carsten and i’m a experienced C++ programmer, looking for some work.
I’m working as a freelancer programmer since ~Nov. 2015, overall using the Unreal Engine 4 since ~Feb 2015.
My programming experience is about 15 years overall, programming with c++ for about 7 years.
As I’m experienced in working as a team, I always ensure to deliver stable, clean, good commented and understandable code.
To ensure that, i have a good knowledge about source code management / SVN. (Personally I am using Git mainly.)
My main field is gameplay programming and creating the Substantial base code and structure for a game.
As i was working multiple years with finding exploits / bugs in MMO(RPG)s and programming bots (a software which is carrying out tasks and controlling the character automaticly based on game data informations) for them, i have a strong knowledge in game security against cheaters in multiplayer games.

Main skills:

• Main field: Gameplay / overall programming
  • Multiplayer game security
  • blueprint scripting
  • VR programming

I am confident about other tasks too, just ask me what you need.

Rates:
Please note i’m working on contract work only. Available rates are hourly, weekly or monthly (prefered).
Contact me for detailed rates. Range between 30 to 40$ hourly and 20$ to 30$ per hour monthly - including 19% taxes. (We can talk about the price).
Only serious offers - thank you!

Workplace:
I am located in Munich, Germany. so I am working remotely (online) only.
Would move for a serious long-term offer including work visa in the united states, though. :wink:

E-Mail: [EMAIL=“carstenzarbockCZ@gmail.com”]carstenzarbockCZ@gmail.com
Skype: [EMAIL=“zarbock@rebound-software.com”]zarbock@rebound-software.com
LinkedIn: https://de.linkedin.com/in/carsten-zarbock-3b3b5a127