Everything is too complicated and too inconsistent

I’m a professional developer and I’ve been using this engine for 6 months now.

This is really the best looking engine ever with an amazing effects system and great designer tools.
It is been made to easily add new contents but it is more a set of great designer tools than an engine, sometimes I feel like I’m using an Adobe pack.

There is no clear pattern or guideline to follow, not in documentation and not even in the engine itself.
The only guide that I found was “first use brush, then static mesh, then refine”.

There are too many ways to achieve the same results and it is not clear which is the best approach to use.
Just think of spawning a pawn and make it move forward, If I can think of more than 10 ways of doing that, something is wrong.

There are too many incomplete components.
Sometimes you expect a feature,
for example there is a draw sphere and an overlapping actors sphere, but there is draw cone without an overlapping actors cone!
And sometimes they are just incomplete, like PawnSensing that has just one event that fire when it sees someone, just that.
There is no “not seeing anymore event”, you can’t fire it manually so it can’t replace overlapping sphere,
and you can’t use the cone area to do anything at all.
And now with the new Behaviour Tree it is even more useless since you can’t combine those 2 features together.

The Behaviour Tree it is even more absurd since it is a simple state machine and the state machine is the most basic form of coding, but still I find easier to
write all the AI logic from scratch than using that.
The blackboard is it even more strange to use, it is just weird.

There are many errors that should be fired at compile stage,
for example if you add an input movement to something that does not have a movement components it will not work but it will not fire any errors.