Errors Creating And Linking C++ DLLs

[HR][/HR][HR][/HR]Hi there, I’m a game development student trying to learn how to implement c++ DLLs into Unreal Engine 4 in order to complete one of my assignments.

I’ve been following the tutorial found here: A new, community-hosted Unreal Engine Wiki - Announcements - Unreal Engine Forums

Which is unfortunately mangled due to the loss of support for the tags used to wrap the code. Nevertheless, I’ve tried to reassemble the source code to the best of my ability, and I believe I am very close. My DLL has been compiled successfully, and all that remains is to write the c++ class within Unreal to load the DLL and pull the functions from it.

Following is the code I have attempted to repair in “CreateAndLinkDLLTutBFL.h”

#pragma once
#include "Kismet/BlueprintFunctionLibrary.h"
#include "CreateAndLinkDLLTutBFL.generated.h"

UCLASS() class CREATEANDLINKDLLPROJ_API UCreateAndLinkDLLTutBFL : public UBlueprintFunctionLibrary //ERROR HERE
{
    GENERATED_BODY()

public:

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool importDLL(FString folder, FString name);

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool importMethodGetInvertedBool();

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool importMethodGetIntPlusPlus();

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool importMethodGetCircleArea();

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool importMethodGetCharArray();

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool importMethodGetVector4();

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static bool getInvertedBoolFromDll(bool boolState);

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static int getIntPlusPlusFromDll(int lastInt);

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "My DLL Library") static float getCircleAreaFromDll(float radius);